Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

November 27, 2015

Scroll to top


Majora's Mask

majoras mask

Zelda Majora’s Mask

Majora’s Mask is the 6th game in The Legend of Zelda series. It was first released on October 26, 2000 in the United States, April 27, 2000 in Japan, and November 17, 2000 in Europe. It was originally on the Nintendo 64, and required an Expansion Pack to play it. It was also released on the Gamecube and on the Wii Virtual Console.

The creator, Shigeru Miyamoto made Majora’s Mask as a sequel to Ocarina of Time. He wanted to use some of the features that they weren’t able to put into Ocarina of Time. The most notable being the day intervals.

The game is known among fans to be one of the darkest in the series. It opens as Link is deep in a forest on Epona, looking for a friend, when he is attacked by a playful imp wearing a mask. The goal is to retrieve Majora’s Mask from Skull Kid for the Happy Mask Salesman in only three days. Link still has his ocarina and is able to control time, making the task much easier. You are to explore the regions of Termina, and awaken the four giants. At midnight on the third day, once all the tasks are completed, you get to have a fight with Majora’s Mask. The Clock Tower will be open and at the top, is the final boss. Once the mask is defeated, Link continues his search and The Happy Mask Salesman leaves, with a slightly cryptic message.

This game is most notable for side quests. On every day, every hour, a citizen of Clock Town is doing something. They all have tasks to finish that can span the full three days. The usual reward for helping them out is a mask. The masks all have different powers, some can transform you, others give you certain abilities. At the end of the game, you can trade in all masks (Except for the main three) for an ultimate mask.

Majoras Mask Videos